MONIKA JONES moderatorin • presenter
MONIKA JONESmoderatorin • presenter

WELCOME!

MONIKA JONES is one of Germany's leading bilingual journalists and presenters. As an English speaking news anchor at Germany's global TV broadcaster, Deutsche Welle, she is familiar to a wide international audience, especially in North America, Asia, Africa and the Middle East.

 

Monika is also one of Germany's leading bilingual presenters of international conferences and business events. Her regular clients include top multinational companies, government ministries, European institutions and NGOs. Her specialist areas are economics, corporate relations, human resources, and transport & logistics.

 

For Deutsche Welle, Monika presents the flagship news show DW World News. She also anchors Made in Germany - a globally transmitted, weekly magazine focusing upon the latest developments in the German business world.

 

Monika presented one of the largest Livestream events ever as the official presenter of the European Space Agency's historic Rosetta mission, which successfully landed the Philae space probe on a comet!

 

Equally at home in both the English and German languages, Monika has used her bilingual skill extensively as a translator. She is also one of Germany’s top audio-guide speakers, providing the English narrations for such major exhibitions as Salzburg Castle, The Berlin Natural History Museum, The Bach Archive, Sanssoucis Palace, and Dachau Concentration Camp.

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© 2015 Dreamline Entertainment Services. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

MONIKA JONES moderatorin • presenter
MONIKA JONESmoderatorin • presenter

WILLKOMMEN!

MONIKA JONES gehört zu den führenden zweisprachigen Journalistinnen und Moderatorinnen Deutschlands. Als Englischsprachige Anchor-Frau des Auslandsfernsehens der Deutschen Welle ist sie einem breiten internationalen Publikum bekannt, insbesondere in Nordamerika, Asien, Afrika und dem Nahen Osten.

 

Monika ist auch eine vielgefragte bilinguale Moderatorin für Konferenzen und Business Events. Zu ihren Stammkunden zählen internationale Konzerne, Europäische Ministerien und Verbände, sowie Hilfsorganisationen und NGOs. Monika ist spezialisiert auf Wirtschaftsthemen, Corporate Relations, Human Resources und Transport & Logistik.

 

Bei der Deutschen Welle moderiert Monika die internationale Nachrichtensendung DW World News, sowie Made in Germany - eine wöchentliche Sendung über die neuesten Entwicklungen in der Deutschen Wirtschaft.

 

Als offizielle Moderatorin der European Space Agency Rosetta-Mission moderierte Monika eines der größten Livestream-Events überhaupt, bei dem die Raumsonde Philae erfolgreich auf einem Kometen abgesetzt wurde!

 

Gleichermaßen in der englischen als auch der deutschen Sprache zuhause, setzt Monika ihr bilinguales Talent regelmäßig auch als Übersetzerin ein. Zudem gehört sie zu Deutschlands Top-Sprecherinnen von Audio-Führungen, und hat unter anderem den englischen Führungen für solch renommierte Ausstellungen wie das Berliner Naturkundemuseum, das Köthener Bach-Archiv, Schloss Sanssoucis, und das KZ Dachau ihre Stimme gegeben.

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© 2015 Dreamline Entertainment Services. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.